The sports city Dusseldorf represents more than 100,000 athletes organized in nearly 400 clubs. It is home to a variety of top clubs, represented in the highest leagues.

Pro Teams
logo_fortuna_duesseldorf

Fortuna Dusseldorf is a club with a great tradition. It was founded in 1895 and still inspires thousands of fans. In addition to the league title in 1933, the two DFB Cups in 1979 and 1980 are the biggest national successes of Fortuna.

Go to Fortuna
logo_deg

The Dusseldorf skating community (DEG) is Dusseldorf’s traditional hockey club, which plays in the German top flight. As Cup Winners and multiple-time German Champion the Club looks back at a long and successful history. DEG has been combining tradition and success since 1935.

Go to DEG
logo_borussia_duesseldorf

Borussia Dusseldorf is Europe’s most successful TT Club team and alongside the water polo players of Spandau 04 and the soccer player of Bayern Munich the most successful sports club in Germany. Borussia Dusseldorf plays as the only club in the table tennis National league without interruption since 1967. The star of the team and crowd favorite of course is and remains Timo Boll. The record European Champion is still one of the best players in the world and has been the poster child of Borussia for years.

Go to Borussia
More Top Teams
logo_dhc

The history of DHC began in 1905 as a subdivision of the former Dusseldorf Lawn Tennis Club. 1924 there was a new beginning for the DHC as an independent association in the Mörsenbroich district. Today, both the men’s and the women’s team regularly plays in the German elite classes and fighting for national titles.

Go to DHC
logo_rochusclub

The Rochusclub is one of the top names in the German tennis. The club has stood for high sporting commitment and enthusiasm when it comes to tennis since its inception in 1898. This passion has been kept alive by people and personalities that have shaped the face and the special atmosphere of this club persistently.
.

Go to Rochusclub
ART_handball_logo

The general Rather gymnastics club (ART) has its home in Rather Waldstadion. With more than 2,200 members, it is one of the biggest Dusseldorf sports clubs. Competitive sports have traditionally been very important in ART. Especially the youth development in athletics, handball and basketball is operated at the highest national level of performance.

Go to ART
logo_duesseldorf_panther

The Dusseldorf Panthers, founded on May 1, 1978, is the oldest European football club. Six German championships and a success in the Euro Bowl competition are on record. Thanks to the fantastic youth work the Dusseldorf juniors are also top. The trophy cabinet proudly displays some German championship titles. In 2005 the youth even won the first flag title. The junior flags were named German champions for the first time.

Go to Dusseldorf Panthers

Basketball is one of the most popular latitude sports in Dusseldorf. Also in professional sports Dusseldorf should be represented here soon again. The aim of the Giants is to be an economically stronger and more successful club on the way to the National league. The long-term goal is to establish the highest German league in the Beko BBL.

Go to Dusseldorf Giants
Premier League Clubs
BC Radschläger Düsseldorf

BC Radschläger Düsseldorf

BC Radschläger Düsseldorf
Bowling

Performance Centers
DTTZ

DTTZ

DTTZ
Deutsches Tischtenniszentrum in der Sportstadt Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf
Allgemeiner Rather Turnverein 1877/90 Düsseldorf e.V.

Sportwerk Düsseldorf

Sportwerk Düsseldorf

Sportwerk Düsseldorf
Talentschmiede. Gesundheitsstätte. Kulturfabrik.

JC71

JC71

JC71
Judo-Club 71 Düsseldorf e.V.

RCGD

RCGD

RCGD
Ruderclub Germania Düsseldorf 1904

Federal and Regional Perfomance Centers

The NRW state capital is home of 20 federal and state performance centers in Olympic and Paralympic sports.

Click here for the list of the performance centers.

Die Sportstadt Düsseldorf steht für über 100.000 organisierte Sportler in knapp 400 Vereinen. Sie ist Heimat einer Vielzahl von Spitzenklubs, die in den höchsten Spielklassen vertreten sind.

Profiteams
logo_fortuna_duesseldorf

Fortuna Düsseldorf ist ein Verein mit großer Tradition. 1895 gegründet begeistert die Fortuna bis heute tausende Fans. Neben dem Meistertitel 1933 sind die beiden DFB-Pokal-Siege (19979,1980) die größten nationalen Erfolge von Fortuna Düsseldorf.

Zur Fortuna
logo_deg

Die Düsseldorfer Eislauf-Gemeinschaft (DEG) ist Düsseldorfs traditionsreicher Eishockeyclub, der in der höchsten deutschen Spielklasse spielt. Der Pokalsieger und mehrfache Deutsche Meister kann auf eine lange und erfolgreiche Historie zurückblicken. Die DEG vereint Tradition und Erfolg seit 1935.

Zur DEG
logo_borussia_duesseldorf

Borussia Düsseldorf ist Europas erfolgreichste TT-Vereinsmannschaft und neben den Wasserballern von Spandau 04 und den Fußballern von Bayern München der erfolgreichste Sportverein Deutschlands. Als einziger Verein spielt Borussia Düsseldorf seit 1967 ununterbrochen in der Tischtennis Bundesliga. Der Star der Mannschaft und Publikumsliebling bleibt natürlich Timo Boll. Der Rekord-Europameister gehört nach wie vor zu den besten Spielern der Welt und ist seit Jahren das Aushängeschild der Borussia.

Zur Borussia
Weitere Top-Teams
logo_dhc

Die Geschichte des DHC begann 1905 als Unterabteilung des damaligen Düsseldorfer-Lawn-Tennis-Clubs. 1924 gab es für den DHC einen Neuanfang als eigenständiger Verein im Stadtteil Mörsenbroich. Heute spielen sowohl die Herren-, als auch die Damenmannschaft regelmäßig in den Deutschen Eliteklassen und kämpfen um nationale Titel.

Zum DHC
logo_rochusclub

Der Rochusclub Düsseldorf gehört zu den ersten Adressen im deutschen Tennissport. Seit dem Gründungsjahr 1898 steht der Rochusclub für hohes sportliches Engagement und Begeisterung in Sachen Tennis. Lebendig gehalten wurde diese Leidenschaft von Menschen und Persönlichkeiten, die das Gesicht und die besondere Athmosphäre dieses Clubs nachhaltig prägten.

Zum Rochusclub
ART_handball_logo

Der Allgemeine Rather Turnverein (ART) hat seine sportliche Heimat im Rather Waldstadion. Mit mehr als 2200 Mitgliedern zählt er zu den größten Düsseldorfer Sportvereinen. Traditionell wird Leistungssport im ART groß geschrieben. Insbesondere die Nachwuchsarbeit in der Leichtathletik, im Handball und im Basketball wird auf höchstem nationalem Leistungsniveau betrieben.

Zum ART
logo_duesseldorf_panther

Die Düsseldorf Panther, gegründet am 1. Mai 1978, sind der älteste europäische Football-Verein. Sechs Deutsche Meisterschaften und ein Erfolg im Eurobowl Wettbewerb stehen zu Buche. Durch die fantastische Jugendarbeit ist der Nachwuchs der Düsseldorfer ebenfalls top. Hier stehen ebenfalls einige Deutsche Meistertitel im Trophäenschrank. 2005 wurde sogar der erste Flagtitel im Jugendbereich geholt. Die Junior Flags wurden zum ersten Male Deutscher Meister.

Zu den Düsseldorf Panther
artgiants_logo_1000x1000

Die SG ART Giants Düsseldorf sind ein reiner Basketballclub mit einer exzellenten Nachwuchsförderung. Seit vier Jahren haben die Giants eine Mannschaft in der Jugend-Basketball-Bundesliga, alle anderen Jugendmannschaften spielen in den höchsten erreichbaren Spielklassen Deutschlands. Mit der IDR-Leistungsförderung werden herausragende Talente gezielt in ihrer Entwicklung unterstützt. Die 1. Herren spielen zur Zeit in der höchsten Amateurliga, mittelfristig ist die Etablierung in der Profiliga das Ziel.

Zu den Düsseldorf Giants
Clubs der 1. Bundesligen
Leistungszentren
DTTZ

DTTZ

DTTZ
Deutsches Tischtenniszentrum in der Sportstadt Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf

ART Düsseldorf
Allgemeiner Rather Turnverein 1877/90 Düsseldorf e.V.

Sportwerk Düsseldorf

Sportwerk Düsseldorf

Sportwerk Düsseldorf
Talentschmiede. Gesundheitsstätte. Kulturfabrik.

JC71

JC71

JC71
Judo-Club 71 Düsseldorf e.V.

RCGD

RCGD

RCGD
Ruderclub Germania Düsseldorf 1904

Bundes- und Landesleistungsstützpunkte

Die NRW-Landeshauptstadt ist Standort von 20 Bundesstützpunkten und Landesleistungsstützpunkten in Olympischen und Paralympischen Sportarten.

Zur Liste der Leistungsstützpunkte