Event Locations
esprit_arena_bg

ESPRIT arena
The best address for events on a grand scale is the ESPRIT arena in Dusseldorf is with a total capacity for up to 66,500 people. Opened in 2005, it is one of the most modern arenas worldwide. By its lockable roof and its unique heating system the multifunctional arena is able to offer maximum comfort in all seasons. Goosebumps in winter are caused only by ingenious goals or rousing concerts. Thus the ESPRIT arena guarantees perfect conditions for large sport, show and music highlights.

Go to ESPRIT arena
ISS Dome

ISS DOME
Flexibility and exclusivity are the main attributes of the top modern ISS DOME in Dusseldorf. The multifunctional hall was opened in September 2006 and has a maximum capacity for up to 13,400 people. Whether hockey, concert, annual kick-off event, product presentation, conference, company event or workshop – the ISS DOME allows its flexible use concept the perfect realization of every event.

Go to ISS DOME
Mitsubishi Electric Halle

Mitsubishi Electric Hall
The Mitsubishi Electric Hall is a top address for concerts, show, sport and entertainment in NRW for 40 years already. Through its flexible, modernized interior and modern technical equipment the multifunctional hall enables in addition to highlights in concert and sports also company events in various orders of magnitude. With a capacity for up to 2.000 people, the Mitsubishi Electric Hall provides the perfect size for numerous events.

Go to Mitsubishi Electric Hall
castello

CASTELLO Dusseldorf
The CASTELLO Dusseldorf leaves a perfect first impression with its modern exterior. But the multifunctional hall points especially by internal values: With a capacity of up to 3,300 people, an indoor area of 1,600 square meters and an exclusive 360-degree sound system the CASTELLO Dusseldorf provides many flexible benefits, in particular for sports events, TV shows and business events. The multifunctional hall is a popular venue for television productions and has already hosted several big TV events.

Go to CASTELLO
Arena Sports Park and Athletics Hall

Nestled between Arena, Trade Fair and Rheinbad is the Arena Sports Park, which offers with a total of 95,000 square meters numerous opportunities of sporting activities.

Information on Dusseldorf’s biggest sports complex can be found here.

District Sports Facilities

A total of 16 different district sports facilities are spread throughout the city. Lawn, grass or artificial turf or clay courts as well as running tracks, throwing areas, high and long jump facilities are available.

Information on opening times, local clubs and contact details can be found here.

Ice Rinks

Ice Stadium Brehmstraße
Would you like to rent an ice rink for your club or a group? Then you have the opportunity to do so at the ice Stadium Brehmstraße. The ice stadium is home the DEG and location of two regional training bases. Next to the hockey figure skating also runs on elite sport level.
The rink is also available at public skating hours.

Contact person can be found here.

Ice Rink Benrath
The district of Benrath is home to another ice rink. The ice rink is available seven days a week for public use and school sport.

Prices and opening times can be found here.

Golf Courses

Would you like to play a relaxing round of golf overlooking the Dusseldorf skyline? Then visit the public golf course in the harbor.

Contact information can be found here.

An overview of the golf courses in Dusseldorf can be found here.

Race Track

The race track is located at Dusseldorf Grafenberg and offers a beautiful and natural scenery with high entertainment value. A unique ambience and a special course guidance with occasional serious elevation changes, framed by stunning woodlands distinguish this racetrack from others.
The Dusseldorf race track has increasingly become a premium track and continues to gain international attention as a racing sport venue.
Anyone wanting to experience an exciting program in a stylish setting should definitely pay a visit to the Grafenberg.

More about racing and special events and to Dusseldorf riding and racing club can be found here.

Swimming Pools

You want to swim or use one of the many water offers? Eight public swimming pools, four public outdoor swimming pools and eight teaching pools from Dusseldorf schools and clubs provide extensive opportunities.

Information about the pools, opening times and services can be found here.

Gymnasiums and Sports Facilities

Are you looking for a gymnasium for your club or a group? On behalf of the Sports Department the City Sports Federation Dusseldorf assigns over 200 gymnasiums and sport facilities.

Information and contacts can be found here.

Water Sports

Unterbacher See (Lake Unterbach)
The Unterbacher See is an outstanding recreational area and leisure area, where you can practice many water sports: Sailors, surfers, paddlers, rowers and anglers come here at their expense. The only approved bathing water of the city is home to two beaches. where water enthusiasts may swim.

More information can be found here.

Elbsee (Lake)
The Elbsee belongs to Lakeland in Unterbach, consisting of Unterbacher See, Elbsee, Menzelsee and Dreiecksweiher (triangular pond).

More information about the recreational area Elbsee can be found here.

Other Sports

Soccer Field, Streetball and Beach Volleyball Facilities
76 football pitches, 55 streetball facilities and 5 beach volleyball facilities are available – spread throughout the city and in almost every district.

A map indicating the locations can be found here and here (streetball facilities).

Running Tracks
In Dusseldorf there is the possibility to run in almost every part of the city. Numerous parks and green areas with well-equipped trails invite you to do so. Downtown along the Rhine, a delightful running track (small and large bridge round) is fully signposted.

Selected running tracks can be found here.

Skate Parks and BMX Facilities
There are three skate parks available in the city:

  • Skate and bike park in the leisure centre Ulenberg. The facility consist of two parts: a shotcrete surface with ramps and structures for skaters and an asphalt surface with wooden ramps and platforms for BMX riders.
  • Small skating rink at Johannes-Rau-Platz
  • Small skating rink at the lower end of Rhine shipyard

Veranstaltungsorte
esprit_arena_bg

ESPRIT arena
Mit einer Kapazität von bis zu 66.500 Personen ist die ESPRIT arena in Düsseldorf die beste Adresse für Events im Riesenformat. Im Januar 2005 eröffnet, gehört sie zu den modernsten Arenen weltweit. Durch ihr verschließbares Dach und ihr einzigartiges Heizsystem bietet die Multifunktionsarena höchsten Komfort zu jeder Jahreszeit. Gänsehaut gibt es hier auch im Winter nicht nur bei genialen Toren, oder mitreißenden Konzerten. Damit garantiert die ESPRIT arena perfekte Bedingungen für große Sport-, Show- und Musik-Highlights.

Zur ESPRIT arena
ISS Dome

ISS DOME
Flexibilität und Exklusivität sind die wichtigsten Attribute des topmodernen ISS DOME in Düsseldorf. Die Multifunktionshalle wurde im September 2006 eröffnet und bietet eine maximale Kapazität von bis zu 13.400 Personen. Ob Eishockey, Konzert, Jahresauftaktveranstaltung, Produktpräsentation, Konferenz, Firmen-Veranstaltung oder Workshop – der ISS DOME ermöglicht durch sein flexibles Nutzungskonzept die perfekte Umsetzung jeder Veranstaltung.

Zum ISS DOME
Mitsubishi Electric Halle

Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
Die Mitsubishi Electric HALLE ist in NRW bereits seit 40 Jahren eine Top-Adresse für Konzert, Shows, Sport und Entertainment. Durch ihren flexiblen, modernisierten Innenraum und die zeitgemäße technische Ausstattung ermöglicht die Mehrzweckhalle neben Konzert- und Sport-Highlights auch Firmen-Veranstaltungen in verschiedenen Größenordnungen. Mit einer Kapazität von bis zu 7.500 Personen bietet die Mitsubishi Electric HALLE die ideale Größe für zahlreiche Events. Neben den unterschiedlichen Publikumsevents bietet die multifunktionale Halle außerdem den passenden Raum für zahlreiche Business-Veranstaltungen.

Zur Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
castello

CASTELLO Düsseldorf
Das CASTELLO Düsseldorf hinterlässt mit seinem modernen Äußeren einen perfekten ersten Eindruck. Die multifunktionale Halle kann aber vor allem durch innere Werte punkten. Mit einem Fassungsvermögen von bis zu 3.300 Personen, einer Innenraumfläche von 1.600 m² und einer exklusiven 360°-Beschallungsanlage bietet das CASTELLO Düsseldorf viele flexible Vorzüge, insbesondere für Sportveranstaltungen, TV-Shows und Business-Events. Die Multifunktionshalle ist ein beliebter Austragungsort für Fernsehproduktionen und beheimatete bereits zahlreiche große TV-Ereignisse.

Zum CASTELLO
Arena-Sportpark und Leichtathletik-Halle

Eingebettet zwischen Arena, Messe und Rheinbad liegt der Arena-Sportpark, der auf insgesamt 95.000 qm Fläche zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur sportlichen Betätigung bietet.

Informationen zu Düsseldorfs größter Sportanlage finden Sie hier.

Bezirkssportanlagen

Insgesamt 16 verschiedene Bezirkssportanlagen sind über das Stadtgebiet verteilt. Rasen-, Kunstrasen- oder Ascheplätze sowie Laufbahnen, Wurfbereiche, Hoch- und Weitsprunganlagen stehen zur Verfügung.

Informationen zu den Öffnungszeiten, ansässigen Vereinen und Kontaktmöglichkeiten finden Sie hier.

Eissporthallen

Eisstadion Brehmstraße
Das Eisstadion an der Brehmstraße ist die sportliche Heimat der DEG und Standort gleich zweier Landesleistungsstützpunkte. Neben dem Eishockey wird auch Eiskunstlauf auf Spitzensportniveau betrieben.
Darüber hinaus steht die Eisbahn auch für öffentliche Eislaufzeiten zur Verfügung.

Ansprechpartner finden Sie hier.

Eissporthalle Benrath
Die Eissporthalle Benrath steht an sieben Tagen in der Woche für eine öffentliche Nutzung und für den Schulsport bereit.

Preise und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

Golfplätze

Sie möchten eine entspannte Runde Golf mit Blick auf die Düsseldorfer Skyline spielen? Dann besuchen Sie den öffentlichen Golfplatz im Hafen.

Kontaktinformationen finden Sie hier.

Eine Übersicht über die Golfplätze in Düsseldorf finden Sie hier.

Rennbahn

Die am Düsseldorfer Grafenberg gelegene Rennbahn bietet eine wunderschöne und naturbelassene Kulisse mit hohem Unterhaltungswert.
Ein einzigartiges Ambiente und eine besondere Kursführung mit teils gravierenden Höhenunterschieden umrahmt von einem traumhaften Waldgebiet zeichnen diese Rennbahn aus.
Sportlich hat sich Düsseldorf mehr und mehr zu einer Premiumbahn entwickelt und steht zunehmend auch international im Fokus des rennsportlichen Interesses.
Wer ein aufregendes Programm in einem stilvollen Ambiente erleben möchte, sollte sich einen Besuch auf dem Grafenberg fest vornehmen.

Mehr zu Renn- und Sonderveranstaltungen und zum Düsseldorfer Reiter- und Rennverein finden Sie hier.

Schwimmbäder

Sie möchten schwimmen? Oder eines der vielfältigen Angebote im Wasser nutzen? Acht öffentliche Hallenbäder, vier öffentliche Freibäder sowie acht Lehrschwimmbäder der Düsseldorfer Schulen und Vereine sorgen für umfassende Möglichkeiten.

Informationen zu den Bädern, Öffnungszeiten und Angeboten finden Sie hier.

Sporthallen und Sporträume

Sie suchen für Ihren Verein oder eine Gruppe eine Sporthalle in Düsseldorf? Im Auftrag des Sportamtes vergibt der Stadtsportbund Düsseldorf über 200 Sporthallen und -räume in Düsseldorf.

Informationen und Kontakte finden Sie hier.

Wassersport

Unterbacher See
Der Unterbacher See ist ein herausragendes Naherholungsgebiet und Freizeitzentrum, an dem man viele Wassersportarten ausüben kann: Segler, Surfer, Paddler, Ruderer und Angler kommen dort auf ihre Kosten. Am einzigen “zugelassenen” Badegewässer der Stadt kann gleich an zwei Stränden gebadet werden.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Elbsee
Der Elbsee gehört zur Seenplatte in Unterbach die aus Unterbacher See, Elbsee, Menzelsee und Dreiecksweiher besteht.

Näheres zum Erholungsgebiet Elbsee erfahren Sie hier.

Weitere Sportmöglichkeiten

Bolzplätze, Streetball- und Beachvolleyballanlagen
76 Bolzplätze, 55 Streetballanlagen und 5 Beachvolleyballanlagen stehen zur Verfügung – über das ganze Stadtgebiet verteilt und in nahezu jedem Stadtteil.

Eine Karte mit den Standorten finden Sie hier, sowie hier (Streetball-Anlagen).

Laufstrecken
In Düsseldorf besteht in fast in jedem Stadtgebiet die Möglichkeit, zu laufen. Zahlreiche Parks und Grünanlagen mit gut ausgestatten Wegen laden hierzu ein. Im Innenstadtbereich entlang des Rheins ist eine reizvolle Laufstrecke (Kleine und große Brückenrunde) vollständig ausgeschildert.

Ausgewählte Laufstrecken finden Sie hier.

Skate- und BMX-Anlagen
Skaterinnen/Skater finden drei Skateanlagen in der Stadt:

  • Skate- und Bikepark in der Freizeitanlage Ulenberg. Die Anlage besteht aus zwei Teilen: eine Spritz-Betonfläche mit Rampen und Aufbauten für Skater und einer Asphaltfläche mit Holzrampen und Plattformen, für BMX-Fahrer tauglich
  • Kleine Skateanlage am Johannes-Rau-Platz
  • Kleine Skateanlage am Unteren Rheinwerft