Brand Values
mitreissend_ueber_uns
Brand Value: Rousing

„We create compelling experiences in sport“

Dusseldorf is not only the state capital, it is also the City of Sports, where numerous high-profile sporting events take place annually. With more than 80 major sports events like the METRO Group Marathon, the PSD Bank Meeting or the DEL Winter Game and a cumulative attendance of more than one million per year, we create compelling experiences and emotional images for citizens, athletes, tourists as well as for sponsors and the media. Moreover Dusseldorf has the ESPRIT arena, the ISS DOME, the Mitsubishi Electric Hall or the ARAG Center Court on sports venues for hosting sporting excellence. These offer the home for top clubs like DEG, the Fortuna and Borussia Dusseldorf. The focus will be in particular on sports events with high public appeal that should characterize the brand image Dusseldorf among its citizens, in the region, in Germany and abroad as a city of sport.

engagiert_ueber_uns
Brand Value: Committed

„We are jointly committed to our sport“

Citizens are not only the emotional face of the city, they are also the backbone of mass sport. Dusseldorf has the most active population of all German cities – 85 % describe themselves as active in sports and exercise. In just the last five years the number of members has risen in the Dusseldorf sports club by more than 25%, among children and youth, the increase was even 40%. Through their involvement in Dusseldorf sports, at large events like the METRO Group Marathon or in domestic sports club, we will shape and create the future of sport in the Rhine metropolis. The Sports City of Dusseldorf is a competent sparring partner for clubs and allows diverse options for sporting and volunteer engagement by providing 150 sports facilities and 200 gymnasiums. The Sports City stands for the revival of volunteering and the encouragement to take on responsibility in the mass sport – whether as a manager of a youth team or as a trainer of a sports project group in school.

foerdernd_ueber_uns
Brand Value: Promoting

„We promote performance in elite sport“

The Elite Sport is the flagship of the city of sport. The promotion of domestic top athletes is therefore a central part of our DNA. With around 20 federal and state performance bases of the Olympic Sports and more than 15 sports that are represented in the respective highest or second-highest German leagues, Dusseldorf is rightly a top sports city. Over three million euros flow in financial support and development of the Dusseldorf club and top-level sport annually. The focus is on material and immaterial promotion of Dusseldorf’s top athletes of tomorrow through initiatives such as the Stockheim Team Rio, the Foundation Pro Sport Dusseldorf as well as the combination of sporting and professional career (dual career). With the nationwide unique Dusseldorf model of movement, sports and talent development takes place a comprehensive and systematic review and professional development of all children.

wirtschaftsnah_ueber_uns
Brand Value: Close to Business

„We combine sport and business in our home“

Sports connect people, companies and ideas in Dusseldorf. We see ourselves as a link. Our mission is to advance the professional and amateur sports by merging different perspectives in Dusseldorf. The Sports City provides the professional platform for mutual exchange and serves as a competent partner and creative director for clubs, athletes, sponsors and the city. The focus is on sports marketing events like the SpoBis – with 1,700 decision-makers from sport and business Europe’s largest sports business congress. Own networking events like SPORT.STADT.BUSINESS integrate managers and promoters of the domestic economy into the sports. The region Dusseldorf Rhine-Ruhr forms with 11.6 million inhabitants (5.6 million employees) the largest economic center in Germany and thus offers an optimal starting point to strengthen the link between sport and economy. In addition, the City of Sports can also score internationally. To this end, for 15 years during the Olympic Games, the Dusseldorf trade fair has run the German House – the meeting place for athletes, politicians and sponsors.

Dusseldorf Congress Sport & Event
Logo Düsseldorf Congress Sport Event

Dusseldorf Congress Sport & Event, a company of the city and Dusseldorf Trade Fair, provides you with one-stop various event venues with more than 100 rooms and a total capacity for more than 130,000 people.

In addition to the CCD Congress Center Dusseldorf, HORISUM and the Station Airport, Dusseldorf Congress Sport & Event markets the Mitsubishi Electric HALLE, the ESPRIT arena, the ISS DOME and the Castello Dusseldorf. Our conference and event locations are technically best equipped and leave no wish unfulfilled.

Whether conventions, concerts, corporate events, annual general meetings or international sports event – with Dusseldorf Congress Sport & Event, one of Europe’s largest providers of venues, you have the right partner.

Düsseldorf Congress Sport Event
Sports City Federation Dusseldorf
ssb_duesseldorf

The Sports City Federation Dusseldorf (abbreviated SSB) is the community of all sports clubs of the city of Dusseldorf and as a sub-organization of the German Olympic Committee and Sports Confederation of the Country North Rhine-Westphalia, a part of sports self-administration of German sport. The SSB was founded in 1946 and now brings together more than 150,000 athletes organized in over 450 member clubs and company sports teams with more than 51,000 children and young people doing sports. It is therefore the local umbrella organization for sports self-administration.

The SSB is politically neutral and pursues exclusively and directly charitable purposes. Its organs – General Assembly, Main Committee, Presidium and Sports Youth – work on a voluntary basis.

The SSB serves as a liaison between associations, politics and administration, the interests of clubs. Here, the SSB is a competent sports business support for policy, management and Dusseldorf citizen. In addition, the SSB is the link in between LSB NRW and its clubs.

Stadtsportbund Düsseldorf
Sports Office
logo_sportamt_duesseldorf

The sports scene in Dusseldorf is active and is constantly growing. To maintain this, the state capital supports their sports-loving citizens with attractive offers and promoting measures. These include grants for sports clubs as well as the targeted promotion of competitive sports and upkeep of public sports facilities. In order to inspire children and young people as early as possible for movement, the Dusseldorf-based model of movement, sports and talent development was developed and implemented.

The Sports Department advises on all sporting issues and provides optimal conditions for experiencing and practicing the sport in Dusseldorf.

More information about the tasks and contacts can be found here.

Pools Society
logo_baedergesellschaft

Welcome to the Dusseldorf pools!

The pools of the state capital Dusseldorf – a leisure pool, 8 indoor and 4 outdoor pools – offer people of all ages, the general education schools and swimming clubs a wide range. The public pools are making an important contribution to improving the quality of life of citizens, serve (school) sport purposes and also contribute to health promotion and recreation.

More information on Dusseldorf pools can be found here.

Foundation Pro Sport Dusseldorf
Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf

Success orientation, toughness, discipline, hard training and a high level of self-motivation are necessary in addition to the sporting talent to get to the top in competitive sport. To support young and talented Dusseldorf athletes on their way to top-level sport, the Foundation Pro Sport Dusseldorf was launched in 1996.

The Foundation has set itself the goal of promoting and developing young talents, performance and top-level sport in the state capital. The focus is on individual development of athletes in Olympic and Paralympic sports.

Information on the Foundation Pro Sport Dusseldorf and its activities can be found here.

Markenkernwerte
mitreissend_ueber_uns
Markenkernwert: mitreißend

„Wir kreieren mitreißende Erlebnisse im Sport“

Düsseldorf ist nicht nur Landeshauptstadt, sie ist auch die Sportstadt, in der jährlich zahlreiche hochkarätige Sportevents stattfinden. Mit über 80 Sportgroßveranstaltungen wie dem Metro Group Marathon, dem PSD Bank Meeting oder dem DEL Winter Game und einer kumulierten Besucherzahl von über einer Millionen pro Jahr kreieren wir mitreißende Erlebnisse und emotionale Bilder für Bürger, Sportler, Touristen sowie für Sponsoren und die Medien. Darüber hinaus verfügt Düsseldorf mit der ESPRIT arena, dem ISS DOME, der Mitsubishi Electric HALLE oder dem ARAG Centercourt über Sportstätten für die Austragung sportlicher Höchstleistungen. Diese bieten das zu Hause für Top-Vereine wie die DEG, die Fortuna und Borussia Düsseldorf. Im Fokus stehen insbesondere publikumswirksame Sportgroßveranstaltungen mit hoher öffentlicher Strahlkraft, die das Image der Marke Düsseldorf bei ihren Bürgern, in der Region, in Deutschland und im Ausland als Sportstadt prägen sollen.

engagiert_ueber_uns
Markenkernwert: engagiert

„Wir engagieren uns gemeinsam für unseren Sport“

Die Bürger sind nicht nur das „emotionale Gesicht“ der Stadt Düsseldorf, sie sind auch das Rückgrat des Breitensports. Düsseldorf hat die sportaktivste Bevölkerung aller deutschen Großstädte – 85% bezeichnen sich als sport- und bewegungsaktiv. Allein in den letzten fünf Jahren stieg die Zahl der Mitglieder in den Düsseldorfer Sportvereinen um mehr als 25%, bei den Kindern und Jugendlichen beträgt der Zuwachs sogar 40%. Durch ihr Engagement im Düsseldorfer Sport, bei Großevents wie dem Metro Group Marathon oder im heimischen Sportverein, prägen und gestalten wir die Zukunft des Sports in der Rheinmetropole. Die Sportstadt Düsseldorf dient als kompetenter Sparringspartner für Clubs und Vereine und stellt mit 150 Sportanlagen und 200 Sporthallen vielseitige Möglichkeiten für sportliches und ehrenamtliches Engagement bereit. Die Sportstadt steht für die Belebung des Ehrenamts und die Ermunterung zur Übernahme von Verantwortung im Breitensport – egal ob als Betreuer einer Jugendmannschaft oder als Übungsleiter einer Schulsport AG.

foerdernd_ueber_uns
Markenkernwert: fördernd

„Wir fördern Leistung im Spitzensport“

Die Sportelite ist das Aushängeschild der Sportstadt. Die Förderung heimischer Top-Athleten ist daher zentraler Bestandteil unserer DNA. Mit rund 20 Bundes- und Landesleistungsstützpunkten des olympischen Sports und über 15 Sportarten, die in den jeweils höchsten bzw. zweithöchsten deutschen Spielklassen vertreten sind, ist Düsseldorf zu recht Spitzensport-Stadt. Jährlich fließen über drei Millionen Euro in die finanzielle Förderung und Entwicklung des Düsseldorfer Vereins- und Spitzensports. Im Fokus stehen die materielle und immaterielle Förderung der Düsseldorfer Top-Athleten von morgen durch Initiativen wie das Stockheim Team Rio, die Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf sowie die Verbindung von sportlicher und beruflicher Karriere („Duale Karriere“). Mit dem bundesweit einzigartigen Düsseldorfer Modell der Bewegungs-, Sport- und Talentförderung findet eine flächendeckende und systematische Sichtung und Nachwuchsförderung aller Kinder statt.

wirtschaftsnah_ueber_uns
Markenkernwert: wirtschaftsnah

„Wir verbinden Sport und Wirtschaft in unserer Heimat“

Sport verbindet Menschen, Unternehmen und Ideen in Düsseldorf. Wir verstehen uns als Bindeglied. Unser Anliegen ist es, den Spitzen- und Breitensport durch das Zusammenführen von verschiedenen Perspektiven in Düsseldorf voranzubringen. Die Sportstadt stellt die professionelle Plattform zum gegenseitigen Austausch und dient als kompetenter Gesprächspartner und Ideengeber für Vereine, Athleten, Sponsoren und die Stadt. Im Fokus stehen dabei Sportmarketingveranstaltungen wie der SpoBis – mit 1.700 Entscheidern aus Sport und Wirtschaft Europas größter Sport-Business-Kongress. Eigene Networking-Events wie Sport. Stadt. Business binden Führungskräfte und Förderer der heimischen Wirtschaft in die Sportstadt mit ein. Dabei bildet die Region Düsseldorf-Rhein-Ruhr mit circa 11,6 Millionen Einwohnern (5,6 Millionen Erwerbstätigen) das größte Wirtschaftszentrum in Deutschland und bietet damit eine optimale Ausgangslage, um die Verbindung von Sport und Wirtschaft weiter zu stärken. Darüber hinaus kann die Sportstadt auch international punkten. So betreibt die Messe Düsseldorf seit 15 Jahren das Deutsche Haus während der Olympischen Spiele, den Treffpunkt für Athleten, Politiker und Sponsoren.

Düsseldorf Congress Sport & Event
Logo Düsseldorf Congress Sport Event

Düsseldorf Congress Sport & Event, ein Unternehmen der Stadt und der Messe Düsseldorf, stellt Ihnen aus einer Hand verschiedenste Veranstaltungshäuser mit über 100 Räumen und einer Gesamtkapazität für über 130.000 Personen zur Verfügung.

Neben dem CCD Congress Center Düsseldorf, HORISUM und dem Station Airport  vermarktet Düsseldorf Congress Sport & Event auch die Mitsubishi Electric HALLE, die ESPRIT arena, den ISS DOME und das CASTELLO Düsseldorf. Unsere Tagungs- und Eventlocations sind technisch optimal ausgestattet und lassen keine Wünsche offen.

Ob Kongresse, Konzerte, Firmenveranstaltungen, Hauptversammlungen oder internationale Sportevents – mit Düsseldorf Congress Sport & Event, einem der größten europäischen Anbieter von Veranstaltungsstätten, haben Sie den richtigen Partner.

Düsseldorf Congress Sport Event
Stadtsportbund Düsseldorf
ssb_duesseldorf

Der Stadtsportbund Düsseldorf e.V. – kurz SSB genannt – ist die Gemeinschaft aller Sportvereine der Stadt Düsseldorf und als Unterorganisation des Deutschen Olympischen Sportbundes (DOSB) und des Landessportbundes Nordrhein-Westfalen (LSB NRW) ein Teil der Sportselbstverwaltung des deutschen Sports. Der SSB wurde 1946 gegründet und vereint heute mehr als 150.000 organisierte Sportlerinnen und Sportler in über 450 Mitgliedsvereinen und Betriebssportgemeinschaften mit über 51.000 Sport treibenden Kindern und Jugendlichen. Er ist somit die kommunale Dachorganisation der Sportselbstverwaltung.

Der SSB ist parteipolitisch neutral und verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke. Seine Organe – Mitgliederversammlung, Hauptausschuss, Präsidium und Sportjugend – arbeiten ehrenamtlich.

Der SSB vertritt als Bindeglied zwischen Vereinen, Politik und Verwaltung die Interessen der Vereine. Dabei ist der SSB ein kompetenter sportfachlicher Ansprechpartner für Politik, Verwaltung sowie Düsseldorfer Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Zudem ist der SSB das Bindeglied zwischen dem LSB NRW und seinen Vereinen.

Stadtsportbund Düsseldorf
Sportamt
logo_sportamt_duesseldorf

Die Sportszene in Düsseldorf ist aktiv und wächst ständig. Damit das so bleibt, unterstützt die Landeshauptstadt ihre sportbegeisterten Bürgerinnen und Bürger mit attraktiven Angeboten und Fördermaßnahmen. Dazu gehören Zuschüsse für Sportvereine genauso wie die gezielte Förderung des Leistungssports und die Betreuung öffentlicher Sportanlagen. Um Kinder und Jugendliche möglichst früh für Bewegung zu begeistern, wurde das Düsseldorfer Modell der Bewegungs-, Sport- und Talententwicklung entwickelt und umgesetzt.

Das Sportamt berät in allen sportlichen Fragen und bietet optimale Bedingungen für das Erleben und Ausüben des Sports in Düsseldorf.

Weitere Informationen zu den Aufgaben und Ansprechpartnern erhalten Sie hier.

Bädergesellschaft
logo_baedergesellschaft

Herzlich willkommen in den Düsseldorfer Bädern!

Die Bäder der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf – 1 Freizeitbad, 8 Hallen- und 4 Freibäder – bieten den Menschen aller Altersgruppen, den all­gemeinbildenden Schulen und den Schwimmsport treibenden Verein­en ein vielfältiges Angebot. Die öffentlichen Bäder leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität der Bürger­innen und Bürger, dienen schulsportlichen und sportlichen Zwecken und tragen darüber hinaus zur Gesundheitsförderung und Freizeitgestaltung bei.

Alles Weitere zur Düsseldorfer Bäderlandschaft finden Sie hier.

Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf
Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf

Erfolgsorientierung, Zähigkeit, Disziplin, hartes Training und eine hohe Selbstmotivation sind neben dem sportlichen Talent notwendig, damit im Leistungssport der Sprung an die Spitze gelingen kann. Zur Unterstützung talentierter Düsseldorfer Nachwuchssportlerinnen und -sportler auf ihrem Weg in den Spitzensport wurde 1996 die Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf ins Leben gerufen.

Die Stiftung hat sich die Förderung und Weiterentwicklung des Nachwuchs- Leistungs- und Spitzensports in der Landeshauptstadt zum Ziel gesetzt. Im Vordergrund steht die individuelle Förderung von Sportlerinnen und Sportlern in olympischen und paralympischen Sportarten.

Informationen zur Stiftung Pro Sport Düsseldorf und ihren Förderaktivitäten finden Sie hier.